Home About DPISD Board of Trustees Instruction District Services Schools Parent Portal School Objects DPISD Email Site Index Deer Park ISD Home Page

Instructional Technology

Deepwater Elementary Computer Lab 2008-2009 With the advancement of technology into almost every aspect of our lives, Instructional Technology has the responsibility to prepare students of Deer Park Independent School District to succeed. Regardless of career choice, all people need the problem-solving and critical thinking skills taught through hands-on technology instruction. Instructional Technology seeks to promote student potential for reasoning, imagining, creating, constructing, and expressing with technological tools. It is our desire to be the link between the education of today and the technology of tomorrow. The goals for Instructional Technology are:

  • Provide staff development and other educational opportunities in the use of technology to enhance instruction.
  • Provide training opportunities in the use of technology to improve job efficiency.
  • Provide tools and the direction for the use of technology in appropriate instructional settings.
  • Provide a bank of computers, multimedia devices, and network architecture to support instruction using technology.
Contact Information
Kari Rhame - Executive Director of Technology Kari Rhame
Chief Technology Officer
(832)668-7451
krhame@dpisd.org
Betty Bijak - Secretary to the Chief Technology Officer Betty Bijak
Secretary
(832)668-7451
bbijak@dpisd.org
Edwin Bealle - Webmaster; Instructional Technology Specialist Edwin Bealle
Webmaster
Instructional Technology Specialist
Distance Learning Specialist
(832)668-7467
ebealle@dpisd.org
Linda Duncan - Instructional Technology Specialist Linda Duncan
Instructional Technology Specialist
(832)668-7453
lduncan@dpisd.org
Becky Hicks - Instructional Technology Specialist Becky Hicks
Instructional Technology Specialist   
(832)668-7454
bhicks@dpisd.org
Rolando Ramirez - Programmer Analysti Rolando Ramirez
Programmer Analyst
(832)668-7449
rolandor@dpisd.org
Travis Pennington Travis Pennington
Video Specialist
tpennington@dpisd.org
Jared Creel - Video Specialist

Jared Creel
Video Specialist
jaredcreel@dpisd.org

The campus based Instructional Technology personnel are listed below.
Campus Technology Integration Specialists

Resource Links

Back to the Top