Home About DPISD Board of Trustees Instruction District Services Schools Parent Portal School Objects DPISD Email Site Index Deer Park ISD Home Page

Human Resources

Fairmont Elementary 2004

The primary mission of the Human Resources Office is to direct and manage the district human resource functions to ensure legally sound and effective management practices. Contact information can be found below. The responsibilities of the Human Resources Office include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Wage and Salary Administration
  • Substitute Orientation and Scheduling
  • Certified Employee Recruitment and Orientation
  • School Staffing
  • Personnel Policies and Regulations
  • Certification Issues
  • Employee Appraisals (Appraisal Resources can be found below.)
  • Sick Leave Bank
  • Leaves of Absence
  • Contracts
  • Non-Certified Employee Handbook
  • Personnel Data/Records Management
  • Criminal History Checks
  • Personnel Directory
  • Employment and Wage Verification
  • Posting of Staff Vacancies
  • Administrator Interview Process
Contact Information
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
Peaches McCroskey

(832)668-7050
pmccroskey@dpisd.org
Alice Castillo
Personnel Records Clerk - specializing in service records, job postings, and data management
(832)668-7053
castillo@dpisd.org
Annette Phelps
Assistant Certification Officer-specializing in leaves of absence, certification issues and NCLB requirements
(832)668-7055
aphelps@dpisd.org
Becky Northam
Personnel Data Specialist-specializing in computer generated personnel information
(832)668-7058
bnortham@dpisd.org
Cindy Partin
Assistant Personnel Data Specialist- specializing in computer generated personnel information
(832)668-7057
cpartin@dpisd.org
Herlinda Torres
Administration Building Receptionist-specializing in district information
(832)668-7000
htorres@dpisd.org
Estela Wicke
Personnel Clerk - specializing in job postings and non-certified employee applications, employee applicant files, interview scheduling, and name and address changes
(832)668-7054
ewicke@dpisd.org
Linda Padilla
Personnel Specialist for Non-Certified Employees-specializing in substitute and non-certified employees and the central office calling system
(832)668-7052
padilla@dpisd.org
Sandy Smyrl
Certification Officer/Administrative Assistant to Assistant Superintendent for Personnel-specializing in certification questions, NCLB requirements, and questions relating to district employees such as salary, degree changes, etc.
(832)668-7051
smyrl@dpisd.org

Appraisal Resources

Back to the Top